Posted by: gochet | June 20, 2007

Using LinkedIn

So in the interest of having something to write about today, I’ve chosen to let you all know that I’ve begun to take my LinkedIn account a little more seriously.

I am well aware that I haven’t even finished my MS150 story in the last post yet, but just humor me.

LinkedIn, for those of you who don’t know, is a social networking site that lets you meet other people within 3 degrees of separation from you. Unlike some other social networking sites, such as MySpace or Facebook, it is very much geared toward the business person. I’ve gotten a couple of really good contacts on LinkedIn, and am always looking for more.

One of the great things about it, is that they have the ability to search through your address book of contacts, and if anyone is already using LinkedIn, they will automatically let you send them an email asking if you can become a contact on the LinkedIn site. This allows you to grow your base of contacts pretty quickly.

I would encourage everyone to join, because I think that it’s very professionally done, and having and meeting contacts for business is never, ever, ever a bad thing. Give it a shot right here, and don’t forget to add chet.kuhn@bestbuy.com to your contact list.

Leave a Reply

Categories

