Posted by: gochet | January 5, 2007

Happy New Year.

Yeah, dammit, happy new year.

Let’s all hope that this year will be better than the last. And let ‘s all hope that I can continue to post things to my weblog from time to time without taking 3 or 4 month breaks. Let’s hope my writing improves, so it’s worth reading whatever the hell kind of crapola I decide to put on here after I’ve had a couple cocktails, which is usually when I’m struck with the mood to write.

Let’s hope that YOUR projects also are going well, too. Because this isn’t all just about me, dammit. Of course, it would be nice if you would write me now and again and share your projects with me, but you don’t. Or you could put up your own weblog, because it’s approximately as complicated as starting a car, but you don’t. So let’s hope that maybe this year, you stop being afraid of your computer, and learn to communicate with strangers via the internet.

Also, let’s hope that all our big plans this year come to fruition. Because this is the year, you know…. This is the year that you’re going to __________ and I’m going to finally __________, whatever the hell THAT means. But you know what I’m talking about. I know you do.

Here’s to positivity, and barring that, here’s to at least a positive attitude about our negativity. And here’s to at least a little bit of calm to push down all of our drama. Because, heaven’s sake, we have all had just about enough drama.

Happy New Year, Dammit. And if you don’t write me, I’m coming over to your house, and staying for a while.

Responses

  1. It is SO good to see you are updating your site again! SOME of us really enjoy this (I’m surprised your Aunt Deb wasn’t the first one to post this! But even though I am writing, feel free to come to my house and stay for awhile anytime you like!! MOM

  2. Ya!!! Ditto Mary! I am so dang glad you’re back Chet. I really missed reading your words and hearing your thoughts it makes me feel connected to you. Luv U, Auntie deb


Leave a Reply

Categories

