Posted by: gochet | March 4, 2006

Robinson State Park

Ok, it wasn’t much of a roadtrip. My buddy, Aaron, needed a ride to Barnum, MN to pick up his recently repaired car, and I gave him a ride. So we stopped at Robinson State Park to get some photos of the really cool ice waterfalls that form on the side of the old quarry.

Except they weren’t there. Damn global warming.

So I haven’t been writing alot lately, due to my new job. It appears that I am neither as knowledgable about the web, nor as talented at sales, as I had previously assumed myself to be. So I’ve actually had to put some work into learning new things. Which is good. Because I love learning new things.

I do not, however, love it when I don’t know what the hell I’m talking about. So the last couple of weeks have been a bit of a mindbender for me, because I’m not yet as good at this as I was at the last thing. Oh well. All things in good time. I’m still really excited about the new job, and all the prospects I see opening up, so if I gotta be the new guy for a while, then so be it.

As a very wise person once said, “The opposite of change is stagnation and decay.”

Of course, a very wise person also once said, “Early to bed, early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise.”

And I ain’t got no time for nonsense like that. So I’m just gonna stick with that first saying. Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

Categories

