Posted by: gochet | January 17, 2006

Holy Christ, I’m unemployed.


So, I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it here or not, but I’ve always had a very good working relationship with my general manager at Ultimate, John Imholte. He has managed the Woodbury location since it opened, and had worked for that company (in its various forms) for a mighty long time. Like 14 years or something. I’m not sure exactly, but it was a long time.

I was therefore devasatingly upset when I showed up to work on Friday to discover that they had unceremoniously fired him. As far as I know, without cause. And so I had some less than gracious words for the regional manager-slash-shitbag who was responsible, Kevin Lilliquist.

And now I need a job. Again. Damn, if this isn’t getting old. But I cannot, in good conscience, continue to work for such a clueless and brain-dead organization as Ultimate Electronics. Both Mr. Imholte and myself have tried numerous times to effect change, which (I imagine) is exactly the reason they shitcanned him.

What a bunch of ass clowns. My heart goes out to all the great guys that I worked with in that location. I hope that you guys find something better soon, too. Ultimate clearly is just not going to stop sucking anytime soon.
Posted by Picasa

Responses

  1. That really sucks. I heard about this from everyone. I am glad that someone stepped up for John though, they don’t understand what he did for that store/company. Its too bad you had to sacrafice your job and well your money for that matter. Now all we need is for Woody to get fired so he can show up guns a blazin! USPO style!

    Here’s to Chet the craziest mother fucker to ever have a nametag at ultimate.

  2. This is why I will always be proud to say I know you

  3. Chet, I just wish I could have walked with you, (kids always cramping my style) since I agreed with every thing you had to say and how you said it. It was a privilege to work with you and with your cheery disposition you’ll have no problem being un- unemployed.
    Soon to be EX-Ultimate Management

  4. LLCGVWHAT CHET THIS ADAM FRROM CAR JUST GOT THIS JOB AND LIKE IT BUT LITTLE UNSURE ABOUT THE JOB NOW GOOD UP’S 4 WHAT U DID TO SHOW JON THAT HE WAS LIKET AND NEEDED BUT FUCK IT GOOD LUCK WITH WHATEVER U END UP DOING

  5. Fuck Fuck Fuckity Fuck Fuck. I’m pissed I wasn’t working when the bomb droped. I probably would have been inspired and stomped that mother fucker with you. oh well good luck with everything if I’m in the neighborhood I’ll call or just go to the Square or Decoys. might not happen considering I have no car fuck can’t get a dwi that way.

    STILES

  6. I think I saw that Kevin guy in Brokeback Mountain. I wish I would have been there for that. I would have pee’d on the guys shoe, run and hid, then come forward and say that Woody did it. Then I would apply for a job in the warehouse. Save up money and buy him some new shoes, a snickers bar, and apologize…but he would know I only half meant it.

    Welcome to freedom Chet. It’s nice to have you here.

    Andy LeBarron
    (The 2nd craziest fucker to work at Ultimate)


Leave a Reply

Categories

