Posted by: gochet | January 3, 2006

Happy New year. I’m back.



Wow. I’ve been busy. I don’t enjoy working on websites when the weather is warm, and then the job change happened. Then, it un-happened. Due do a variety of different reasons, I felt the need to return to Ultimate Electronics. Sometimes the grass just isn’t really greener on the other side of the fence, you know what I mean? Then recently, between the crazy stupid work schedule, and the standard holiday madness that ensues every year at this time, I’ve been a damn mess.

I had planned to turn my webspace into an online advertisement for a home theater installation business, but after watching a co-worker of mine get fired for exactly the same sort of ‘entreprenuership’, I had to backtrack for the time being.

Before that, you may remember, I was using my webspace to vent about my political leanings and opinions. While that felt pretty good to me, it turns out that no one really cares how I feel about what’s in the news (or rather, what isn’t), so I decided to get rid of that as well.

I’m planning on making some sweeping changes again sometime soon (within a month or two, I hope), so keep checking things out.

Thanks to everyone who pays attention, and take some time to email me. I dig it when that happens.

Responses

  1. Glad to see you back and “in good spirits” no less!!!

  2. Hi, I like your blog. I have a site on Trailer Awnings maybe we could trade links?

  3. about fucking time you stop with the damn political shit. just drink more and be funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories

