Posted by: gochet | July 12, 2005

Where the hell have I been?

Yeah, I know. I’ve kind of abandoned my website and weblog for the last couple months. I’ve been keeping pretty busy with my new job, plenty of golf, fairly consistent 20 mile bike rides, tubing down the Sunrise river occasionally, and copious amounts of beer time.

Summer is no time to be sitting in my basement in front of my computer. 🙂

My new job selling sunrooms is quite a challenge, but I’m pretty sure that I made the right decision when I took the opportunity. I’m learning things and challenging myself in ways that I hadn’t previously had a chance to. Hopefully this will pay off monetarily sometime soon, but for the time being, I’m not starving to death, so everything is OK.

My golf game has completely gone to shit, however. There seems to be no explaination for this at all. Time will tell if I get better again, or if I just take up lawn darts instead.

As I get more comfortable with my erratic schedule, I will hopefully find more time to post things on here, because I know that the six people who read this would just love that.

Have a nice day, and email me if you get a chance. Later…!

Leave a Reply

Categories

