Posted by: gochet | March 26, 2005

Corporate America Rocks.

So there’s a new rule where I work, and it’s the one of the best examples I’ve ever seen of corporate thinking. I have now been informed that I have 45 minutes to eat my lunch. And that’s wonderful.

Then I was informed that if I punch back in, and start working before 30 minutes have passed, I will be verbally reprimanded, then written reprimands, then possibly terminated. Because I went back to work early.

So, in order to burn the last 15 minutes of my lunch, which I do not need, I am posting this nonsense onto the internet for all the world to see. And I wonder if I will be reprimanded for this as well.

Such is the way of the world in corporate America.

Anybody hiring out there that would like an employee who takes short lunches?

Leave a Reply

Categories

