Posted by: gochet | January 27, 2005

The Calming

Finally, things have begun to calm down a little. The Christmas season is now packed away in the attic, my work schedule has returned to normal, I am finally done moving (and cleaning out my old apartment, which truly and deeply sucked), and I once again have a little time to sit in front of my computer and bond with it.

I have a New Year’s resolution. I will find a way to make this obsession with the web pay me. Even just a few bucks a week, just so I can justify the amount of time that I seem to enjoy sitting in front of a luminescent screen. (Those of you who know me well, are probably thinking “Hasn’t that ALWAYS been your New Year’s resolution?” Well, yeah, but you don’t have to pick on me.) This plan is also directly linked to the fact that I turned down another job opportunity, because I keep deciding that my job actually rocks. It just doesn’t pay enough. (But then again, what job does?)

So I will try very hard for the next year to amaze you with something. When I have succeeded in amazing you with something, please send me a cheeseburger.

(Oh, and in case you were wondering what the pic is all about, it’s what came up from a Google image search of the phrase ‘The Calming.’ Weird, huh?)

Leave a Reply

Categories

