Posted by: gochet | December 2, 2004

Aqua Teen Hunger Force, revisited.

The first real post I ever made on this blog was me bitching about the fact that I didn’t see the humor behind this show on the Cartoon network’s Adult Swim.

I have seen the error of my ways. I rented the DVD’s of the first season from Netflix, and I now understand that Meatwad (one of the characters) is the funniest thing ever. Funnier than Richard Pryor, funnier than Robin Williams on coke, funnier than a guy being hit in the nuts with a tennis ball. He’s really, really funny.

So I officially apologize to my friend Fussy, who I’ve been telling that he’s an idiot for liking that show. I am the idiot. And I am humbled before you. Meatwad is King.

Responses

  1. Meatwad is king and you are his queen and my bitch,…yes…
    love you,
    toodles,
    anonymously your Fussy

  2. humbled before fussy???

    That is a sad state of affairs indeed, my meatwad-loving friend.

    Besides, we all know the real genius of ATHF is Carl, possibly the most complex character ever created.

    You two can keep you ball of processed 80% lean meat. I’ll take carl in his wifebeater any day….

    ~Jamon in Arizona~


Leave a Reply

Categories

