Posted by: gochet | November 16, 2004

Things to like about Comcast.

Now, I know alot of people that like to bash the folks over at Comcast, and sometime I agree. Trying to buy Disney was a terrible, terrible, stupid idea, and their installers are the worst trained bunch of rodent monkeys that I’ve ever encountered. But there’s alot to like from these Comcast folks, and I just needed to say so. And here’s why:

. My internet access is the fastest damn thing I’ve ever seen. Anywhere.

. $5 a month for HDTV. Discovery HD Theater alone is worth twice this.

. You can also get a cable box that acts like a Tivo, but can also record HDTV!!!

. Cable music channels, cable music channels, cable music channels!

It was the last one that inspired the post. You see, I’m sitting at my computer right now listening to the Classic Rock Cable Music Channel, and they’re playing a little known song by Rush.

I love Rush! AND THEY’RE ROCKING MY FUCKING FACE OFF!!!!

Life is good when Rush is rocking your face off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

