Posted by: gochet | October 21, 2004

Something to write about: Priceless

So, I haven’t posted anything new up here for a little while, because as I look around the net, it occurs to me that anything that I have an opinion about, someone else already wrote down, so why would I want to repeat it? I am not so vain as to think that I could say it better, so I choose to just let things be…

Until now. I now have an opinion, and I feel obligated… Nay, Compelled, to share it.

The dollar store is the greatest place on earth.

Here’s a list of things that I discovered you could buy on Snelling Ave. today, and the price you would pay to have it:

Cheap cologne that smells like soap: $1

Hair coloring (Blonde): $1

Glittery Christmas Gift Bag: $1

Sunglasses: $1

Sewing Kit: $1

Oven Mitts: $1

Bathroom Cleaner from China: $1

Computer Power Cable: $1

Hugely Gigantic Doggy Chew Toy: $1

Huge package of paper towels: $1

I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. The dollar store is fantastic, and as a bonus, it’s usually owned by some East Indian immigrants who burn cool smelling incense all day. Which you could also buy for $1. And an incense holder. For $1.

Leave a Reply

Categories

